The Beauty Of Ilocos Through My Snaps

2 years ago, I was able to travel to one of the most promising tourist location of the North, Ilocos! I must say that that was my first ever legit travel locally. With the help of a reliable travel agency, I really had an awesome time back then. I was actually not alone in this trip, we were 4 in this group but there were parts of this trip that were no longer necessary to be remembered. I may have lost something but still, I gained a friend here. hehe In this post, I will just focus in showcasing the beauty of Ilocos. 🙂

Ilocos is a combination of chill, history rich and thrilling kind of adventures, which for me is a great reason to visit this province specially for those who want a full-packed vacation that only requires a few days to be experienced. We were able to visit Laoag, Vigan and Pagudpud in just 3 days. This can also be traveled by land which makes it appealing to people who loves road trip like me! Imagine, you’ll be on the road for 9 hours, passing through different places and views. It makes the butt-hurt and knee-hurt worth it! Promise, I enjoyed the road trip so much! hehe Well, that’s for me. Otherwise, you can go here by plane.

I was not able to share all my snaps here of all the places we visited because, the past. haha So, sharing here with you the list of all the tourist spots included in the tour:

Hidden garden
Baluarte
Juan Luna Shrine
Marcos Museum & Mausoleum
Paoay Lake
Paoay Church
Malacanang of the North
Paoay Sand Dunes
Blue Lagoon
Bantay Abot Cave
Patapat Viaduct
Kabigan Falls
Wind Mills
Kapurpurawan/White Rock formatiom
Light House
Ilocos Norte Provincial Capitol
St. William Cathedral
Sinking Bell tower
Heritage Village
Calle Crisologo
St. Paul Cathedral
St. Agustine Church
Bantay Church Bell Tower
Crisologo Museum
Plaza Salcedo
Pagburnayan /Jar Making

So without any further kwento.. I’m sharing here with you the BEAUTY OF ILOCOS.

BALUARTE

baluarte_2

baluarte_1

baluarte_3

baluarte_4

baluarte_5

baluarte_6

baluarte_7

BANGUI BEACH

bangui-beach_3

bangui-beach_2

bangui-beach_1

BANGUI WINDMILLS

bangui-windmills_2

bangui-windmills_1

bangui-windmills_3

BANTAY BELL TOWER

bantay-bell-tower_6

bantay-bell-tower_1

bantay-bell-tower_5

bantay-bell-tower_4

bantay-bell-tower_3

bantay-bell-tower_2

CALLE CRISOLOGO

callecrisologo_3

callecrisologo_2

callecrisologo_1

CAPE BOJEADOR LIGHTHOUSE

dsc05991

cape-bojeador-lighthouse

HANAH BEACH RESORT

hanah-beach-resort_1

hanah-beach-resort_2

hanah-beach-resort_3

ILOCOS BRIDGE

ilocos-bridge_1

ilocos-bridge_2

ilocos-bridge_3

ILOCOS NORTE WELCOME ARCH

ilocosnorte-welcome-arch

KABIGAN FALLS

kabigan-falls

KAPURPURAWAN WHITE ROCK FORMATION

kapurpurawan_4

kapurpurawan_1

kapurpurawan_5

kapurpurawan_6

kapurpurawan_2

kapurpurawan_3

kapurpurawan_7

MALACAÑANG OF THE NORTH

malacanang-of-the-north_2

malacanang-of-the-north_1

malacanang-of-the-north_3

malacanang-of-the-north_5

malacanang-of-the-north_4

malacanang-of-the-north_5

malacanang-of-the-north_6

malacanang-of-the-north_7

malacanang-of-the-north_8

malacanang-of-the-north_9

malacanang-of-the-north_10

malacanang-of-the-north_11

malacanang-of-the-north_12

malacanang-of-the-north_14

malacanang-of-the-north_16

MARCOS MUSEUM

marcos-museum_1

marcos-museum_2

marcos-museum_3

PAGUDPUD WELCOME ARCH

pagudpud-welcome-arch

PAOAY CHURCH

paoay-church_1

paoay-church_2

PATAPAT VIADUCT

patapat-viaduct

SAND DUNES

sand-dunes_1

sand-dunes_2

ST. AUGUSTINE PARISH/BANTAY CHURCH

st-augustine-parish_1

st-augustine-parish_2

st-augustine-parish_3

st-augustine-parish_4

For me, the highlight of this trip was the Sand Dunes 4×4 ride and sand boarding. The 4×4 ride was the most fun and exhilarating adventure here because it felt like an extreme ride you’ll never really expect! There were several heart-pumping moments while I was on the ride. Please, never ever miss this one. You’ll regret it. The rate before was PHP 2,500, minimum of 4 persons per ride.

While the nature-friendly activity for me was the Kabigan Falls experience as I had to hike up for a few minutes before I saw the falls!

If you’re planning to go here and also considering a travel agency to take care of your trip, I am recommending Triple 8 Travel & Tours for a hassle-free vacation. Very affordable and efficient. I am commending their service and their very accommodating and easy-to-reach staff when need be. Here’re their site: Triple 8 Travel & Tours and Facebook Page: Triple 8 Travel & Tours if you’re interested for more details.

TOUR COST: PHP 2,999/person
DOWNPAYMENT: PHP 500/person
ALL-IN EXPENSE: PHP 5,000/person (with all other expenses not included in the tour. Pasalubong, incidentals, etc)

I hope my photos tickled your inner lakwatsero/lakwatsera self enough for you to head over to North to see these gems through your own eyes and experience some of the thrilling adventures that awaits you there.

Have you been to Ilocos too? Do you agree with me that it really is a gem of the North? Did you also ask for a travel agency’s help or you DIY-ed your trip?
Please share it with me so I can consider it next time as I am planning to go back here to replace the old and create new and more beautiful memories. hihi Ciao!

xoxo,
signature

Leave a Reply

