Allow Me To Wait

Lord, let me wait.

image

Allow me to wait for someone who’s worth the pain, the risk, the sacrifices, kilig, time, joy, tears, laugh and all the good things that comes with love.

Allow me to wait for someone who will support me and cherish me the way You designed women to be supported and cherished.

Allow me to wait for someone who will not leave me at my worst but will be there enduring the process with me and who will be more than happy to see me blossom into the woman You destined me to be.

Allow me to wait for the one who will bring me closer to You and who will let You be between the two of us.

Allow me to wait for someone who will see the beauty in me thru all the damage, flaws, imperfections, weakness, frustrations I have in myself.

Allow me to wait in complete willingness, to the person who will love me the way You want me to be loved.

Lord God, the idea of this someone made only by You to be the other half of someone like me, makes the waiting worthwhile because I know, at the end of this waiting, “true love” will finally come my way.

Lord, with all these, let me wait.

– A

signature

2 thoughts on “Allow Me To Wait

Leave a Reply

